The Meeker Adventure Day Two

Day Two went much better than Day One!  After a great night’s rest, Holly, Nathanael and I walked downtown where I was able to see the world’s first Starbucks (I’m not a coffee drinker but it was awesome to see), Pike Market, (Click the pictures to load the full pictures)

and I ate the World’s Best Macaroni and Cheese (and it was the best I have ever had!).  We ate our food in a little park by the water.  We caught a tram to the Space Needle and I snapped a pic.

We walked backed to H and N’s department, I got another pic of the Needle from their apartment,

and we relaxed before heading back out.

We went to Red Mill Burgers and I had some of the best onion rings I have ever had.

We went up a mountain and I took a pic of Downtown Seattle.

We then headed to Walmart, which is not allowed in the city of Seattle, so we had to drive a bit to get to one.  I was able to replace my phone left in L.A.

I had such a good time with Holly and Nathanael.  They were such great hosts and made me feel very welcome.  I hope the move back to IN soon!

Leave a Reply

